Ok, you have launched a new website/blog and added the Google Adsense Ads to it. Now you want to know how much this new website will earn you, say after a month. Is there any way of predicting or estimating your Adsense earnings from a website/blog after a particular period of time? Well there is one, but it is based on the assumption that your per day traffic is fixed (ie you get a fixed number of visitors everyday).
Here is how it goes:
In your Adsense Reports you must have noticed a column called the Page eCPM. eCPM stands for "Effective Cost Per Thousand Impressions". eCPM is calculated by dividing the 'total earnings' by 'total number of impressions'.
In simple words eCPM is the amount of money you earn for every 1000 page impressions of your website. Say the eCPM of your site www.myFirstWebsite.com is $ 21.73 then it means that for every 1000 page impressions of this site you earn $ 21.73. Now lets assume that this site gets roughly 200 page impressions per day which means you will be earning [21.73/1000 x 200 = $4.346 per day]
( eCPM/1000x Page Views Per Day). Now that you know how much you earn from your website/blog per day you can calculate your monthly earnings. (Earning per day x 30). In this example the monthly earning will be $4.346 x 30 = $ 130.38.
Please note that in this method you assume that your per day website traffic is constant or at least within a certain range (you can calculate the average). Also your CTR is independent of your page impressions, on a good day you may get 40 clicks and on a bad day you might not get even 4. All these factors make this method of calculating your monthly earnings from Adsense rather unreliable but I think that you will agree that there is hardly anyway of estimating your monthly earning from Adsense. So the data provided by this method might be a bit obscure but it can definitely help you get a rough idea of your monthly earnings and a little insight of how well a site is doing.
Friday, October 26, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment